top of page

Simple things matter.


This short video on "Lollipop Leadership" re-awakened me to the value of simple and little things in life. After sharing my lollipops to 5 people seated at three different tables at the Carey school kitchen on Thursday, October 1st, I realized how warm and receptive people are to engaging with strangers. People love to share their values, knowledge and experience. One of the recipients of the lollipops was leaving and was on a call when I handed him the lollipop, he had walked away in the middle of the call. I was surprised to see him come back after about 10 minutes to say thank you and asked that we become friends.

Now I try to improve in my daily interaction with people: remember people's names; return phone calls and even getting in touch with my past classmates and former teachers because now I realize every moment presents an opportunity to reach out to someone who might be inspired.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page