top of page

"Listening is a positive act: you have to put yourself out to do it." - David Hockney


My biggest weaknesses are the byproducts of my greatest strengths. I am a natural leader. I am someone who is good at working independently to reach a goal, breaking down a project into smaller actions items, and organizing others around a common goal. Unfortunately, this also means that sometimes I take over a project or a program, without thinking about others enough. Sometimes I don't step back as much as I should, even though I know that factually, a part of leadership is knowing when to step back and let others lead or contribute. I'm also someone with a very strong moral compass and a unwavering commitment to my values. Often I forget that other people aren't like me or forget that not everyone thinks the same way I do. Some people may still be figuring out what they care about. Or maybe they have figured it out, but it's not the same things that I care about. As someone who is committed to improving myself, I am always looking for ways to be a better listener, a better follower (when I need to be), and a more empathetic individual, but I know that I still have a long way to go.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page